NEWS FEED

Mohamed Salah stars on cover of TIME 100


Posted: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 12:56:33 GMT

Giant fossil found in Kenya's museum


Posted: Thu, 18 Apr 2019 07:44:37 GMT

Sudan's Bashir transferred to jail


Posted: Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:27:48 GMT

UK joins forces with Nigeria to fight human trafficking


Posted: Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:33:21 GMT

Children drawings show impact of Cyclone Idai


Posted: Sun, 14 Apr 2019 23:52:04 GMT

Sudan's President Bashir forced out in military coup


Posted: Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:15:14 GMT

Colorful Egyptian tomb puzzles archeologists


Posted: Mon, 15 Apr 2019 13:29:45 GMT
A newly unveiled tomb in Egypt's massive necropolis at Saqqara reveals brightly painted walls depicting the occupant, an official named Khuwy, believed to have been a nobleman in the 24th to 25th century BCE.

Genocide survivor: I was too young to be widowed


Posted: Fri, 12 Apr 2019 14:32:06 GMT

Google opens its first AI center in Africa


Posted: Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:59:20 GMT

How Nipsey Hussle connected to his Eritrean roots


Posted: Mon, 01 Apr 2019 13:12:04 GMT

Will Algeria's President resignation quell protests?


Posted: Wed, 03 Apr 2019 17:49:59 GMT

Egypt uncovers ancient temple-building port


Posted: Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:40:00 GMT

Protesters demand civilian rule in Sudan


Posted: Mon, 15 Apr 2019 23:14:31 GMT

No survivors following Ethiopian Airlines plane crash


Posted: Sun, 10 Mar 2019 14:47:48 GMT
All 157 people on board an Ethiopian Airlines flight that crashed soon after taking off from Addis Ababa have been killed, the airline said.

These firefighters fought back after being fired for having babies


Posted: Mon, 01 Apr 2019 16:28:18 GMT
After Grace Fosu and Thelma Hammond were fired from Ghana's National Fire Service they filed a lawsuit in the country's first gender discrimination court case.

Locked up where suicide is still a crime


Posted: Mon, 31 Dec 2018 13:03:29 GMT
Suicide is illegal in Nigeria and survivors often find themselves in jail at the most vulnerable moment of their lives. CNN's Stephanie Busari reports.

Nigeria's groundbreaking, hyperrealist artist


Posted: Tue, 03 Apr 2018 10:21:19 GMT

'Sex for grades' scandal in Nigeria


Posted: Mon, 31 Dec 2018 16:32:35 GMT
Nigerian student Monica Osagie secretly taped her lecturer demanding sex for better marks. She speaks exclusively to CNN about blowing the whistle.